Avengers Age of Ultron

Time: 7:00pm

Type of Media: Film

Genre: superhero/action

Title: Avengers Age of Ultron

Duration: 141 mins

I watched this film  on release with my Dad at the Trafford center cinema after buying lots of snacks like popcorn and hot dogs. The film kickstarts with a badass action sequence of the badass superhero team “Avengers” slaughtering Hydra agents which we were introduced to in the first Captain America film.

The first few minutes of footage also introduce us to two special characters known as Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch who start out by assisting Ultron kill Iron Man they wanted him to kill Tony Stark because they held a vendetta against him because in their childhood they were bombed by one of his bombs that didn’t go off.

I’m not sure if they approached the Artificial intelligence villain Ultron as a comedic character or they just made him ridiculously sadistic, because most people in the cinema laughed at some of the things he said, personally I think he is just really sick and twisted and is enjoying it.

Hawkeye got a lot of character development in this film making most people think that he was going to die, they said him up with a family and had him almost die at the start, and he considers himself a worthless member of the team. And in one of the final scenes he is set up to die and so I think they were just trying to make the characters more lovable.

You can’t leave an Avengers film without asking the question who was your favourite, and my opinion on this is that Captian America is the morals of the group and people tend to prefer him because he has the more gentlemen approach, Thor is the big built tank that has a lot more arrogance than Cap but is seen more as the hot guy. Hulk people like for the comedic value of how destructive he is or because Bruce Banner is a geek and “chicks dig that” Hawkeye is seen as the fast witty one, although he has no powers he is damn fast and very accurate with a bow his wit matches this speed with fast comebacks during banter, and Black Widow is sex appeal. Personally my favourite is Tony Stark because he gives the harshest funniest banter as well as having the most badass suit which I would very much like to own, i’d take the original or the Hulk Buster suit (Veronica) also I wouldn’t mind having Jarvis or Friday to help me with day to day life.

The film in general was amazing and i’m proud to give it a 10/10 because in my opinion they did everything I wanted them to do with it and I can’t see where they could have improved, that is entirely my opinion and i’m sure a critique somewhere will point out that their was a production error somewhere, but from me this is a perfect film which is definitely going on my top 10 near the top.

Leave a comment