Halo (Master chief Collection)

Time: 7:00pm

Type of Media: Video game

Genre: Sci-fi

Title: Halo Master Chief Collection

Duration: NA

I played this game on my Xbox One (microsoft) and it was the game I got with my console, I was always a huge fan of Halo so buying this game was a nostalgia trip since it consists of Halo 1 HD remake Halo 2 HD remake as well as Halo 3 and 4. They also announced they will be remaking ODST which I am very excited for.

When I was younger Halo 3 was a game that I played very much to the point where I was semi competitive and I was always a huge fan but the idea of the story always fascinated me about an Alien race combining arms (Covenant) in order to annihilate life for their gods, due to believing that it will send them on the great journey (Heaven).

This collection focuses on Master Chiefs story who is one of the most iconic video game characters to date as well as characters like Mario and Sonic, he is a badass 7 foot tall man in a suit of armour which has a energy shield around it as well as a HUD (heads up display) that showcases ammo count as well as which gun and how much is in the clip.

They released the Halo 1 HD remake on the tenth year anniversary so playing this wasn’t a whole new experience besides the better graphics due to it being on Xbox One over 360 but it was still a greatly enjoyable experience, the missions were engaging, the enemies challenging and the game play mechanics flawless.

Halo 2 HD remake on the other hand was a whole new experience and the graphics were beyond phenomenal with new sound effects and the cut-scenes getting a huge new remaster which looked breathtaking. It really showcases how far video games have come in the last ten years.

Halo 3 hasn’t had a HD remake yet due to it not having a 10 year anniversary yet but the game still felt the exact same as it was with a few additional settings you can change like scoring which means if you do something impressive in game it gives you points for it allowing you to try and reach the par challenge which will unlock an achievement for every individual mission.

It also added in new features allowing you to do all the multiplayer features of every game on the disc and giving Halo 2 a few new add ons like a Mongoose (Quad bike) that the fans loved having two machine guns at the front giving it offensive capabilities which it didn’t before, one of the reasons fans loved it was because by comparison to the other vehicles it was just so useless, as well as the name being a piss take.

Overall i’d give the game a 10/10 I am bias due to being a huge fan but I still think it was an amazing experience which I enjoyed every second of. And I can’t wait to see what Bungie do next.

Leave a comment